Business Master's Student Clubs

The Smith Master Student Association (SMSA), founded in May 2012, is an organization governed by masters students at the Robert H. Smith School of Business, with a focus on building connections among students. Events planned by the SMSA team and affiliated clubs include: 

      

Skill Building Workshops

Social Activities and Celebrations

Day Trips

      

Adventure Programs

Networking Events

Community Service

  

Current SMSA Officers: 

Shubham Arora
President
MS in Information Systems candidate
shubham.arora@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Priyanka Prasad
Executive VP of Operations
MS in Supply Chain Management candidate
priyanka.prasad@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Nitin Kailadath
Executive VP of Administration
Master of Quantitative Finance candidate
nitin.kailadath@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Saswati Mohanty
VP of Finance
MS in Business Analytics candidate
saswati.mohanty@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Ziyu Liu
VP of Marketing & Communications
MS in Marketing Analytics candidate
ziyu.liu@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Kazi Rehaman
VP of External Relations
MS in Business Analytics candidate
kazi.rehaman@marylandsmith.umd.edu

Chih-Chung (Rupert) Sui
VP of Student Affairs
MS in Information Systems candidate
chih.sui@marylandsmith.umd.edu

SMSA-recognized clubs for all Specialty Masters students include:

  • Smith Masters Service Learning Club 

SMSA-recognized clubs for each degree program include:

  • Smith Masters Accounting Association 
  • Smith Masters Business Analytics Association 
  • Smith Masters Finance Association 
  • Smith Masters Information Systems Association 
  • Smith Masters Marketing Analytics Association 
  • Smith Masters Supply Chain Management Association/APICS

 

Smith Master Student Association
Robert H. Smith School of Business
3335 Van Munching Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-1815

smsaboard@marylandsmith.umd.edu
https://www.instagram.com/rhsmithsmsa/